I remember the first time I met Kacey Musgraves, she opened up for Heidi Newfield and Joe Nichols in East Texas in 2009. I would keep hearing my family say "This young girl, she's so amazing she's going to make it!". I remember walking up to her and telling her how much I enjoyed her music and the vibrant joyful Kacey Musgraves showed me around the venue. The rest is history, I watched her grow into the amazing woman in Country Music that she is and she has kept marching to the beat of her own drum. One thing I can say about Kacey is that she hasn't forgotten where she's from and she has a heart of gold, maybe it's because she's from Golden, Texas.

When I got an invite to her album release party I was surprised, shouldn't she be inviting big wigs and all the suits in Nashville? Classic Kacey Musgraves, not following Nashville rules, so I packed up and headed to Nashville. I was convinced the album release party would be a red carpet type of event, but in true Kacey fashion she held it at Adventure Science where there are hands-on science exhibits. After an hour of mingling, checking out all the science exhibits, and drinking, we were all ushered into a planetarium. Kacey Musgraves welcomed everyone and then sent us off into space. We listened to the 13 track album while enjoying a unique show. Kacey met up with with the planetarium crew of Adventure Science Center and gave them her album a couple of weeks before the party and told them to have fun putting the show together. The crew did an amazing job and I wasn't ready for the space trip but I enjoyed every second of it! "Golden Hour" will be released on March 30, 2018. If you pre-order you can hear "Butterflies", "Space Cowboy" and "High Horse". The album is a beautiful representation of what Kacey Musgraves and women all over country music can do when they follow their heart, or should I say arrow?

The track list for "Golden Hour"

1. "Slow Burn"
2. "Lonely Weekend"
3. "Butterflies"
4. "Oh, What a World"
5. "Mother"
6. "Love Is a Wild Thing"
7. "Space Cowboy"
8. "Happy & Sad"
9. "Velvet Elvis"
10. "Wonder Woman"
11. "High Horse"
12. "Golden Hour"
13. "Rainbow"

More From KISS Country 93.7