Texas Officially Bans Texting While Driving
A new law that bans texting while driving in Texas takes effect on September 1, according to news sources.
If you are seen doing what this woman above is doing you will be fined $100 for your first offense. The second offense will be $200.
Now don't let the get you paranoid. You can still use your GPS and change music, but the new law states that the driver cannot read, write, or send messages. The only exception is that the vehicle is stopped, according to news sources.