Florida Georgia Line have surprised fans by revealing the upcoming release of a new collection of stripped-down acoustic versions of some of their biggest hits. The Acoustic Sessions is set for release on Oct. 18.

The duo of Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley teased the release on Thursday (Sept. 5) by posting some older photos from early in their career to Instagram, hinting that they'd been going through the archives. It culminated at midnight with a post announcing the eight-song acoustic project.

"BLESSSSED Y’ALL. We’re pretty damn grateful to be able to put out new versions of our fav throwback FGL songs," they wrote to accompany the cover photo. "These songs changed our life so this one goes out to y’all. Thanks for being the best fans out there. And this is just the half of it ... more coming your way soon."

Riley Green's Acoustic "In Love by Now" Hurts So Good

The new release follows the surprise June release of acoustic versions of "Cruise" and "Talk You Out of It." In an email to announce the acoustic project, Florida Georgia Line explain that the fan response to those tracks "inspired us to revisit all of our hits and strip 'em down for you guys."

The Acoustic Sessions is currently available for pre-order and pre-save across various digital music retailers, and those who pre-order will receive a number of tracks instantly. The songs include "Cruise," "Round Here," "Stay," "Get Your Shine On," "Sippin' on Fire," "Sun Daze," "Dirt" and "Talk You Out of It."

Florida Georgia Line are also currently on the road on their 2019 Can't Say I Ain't Country Tour. Florida Georgia Line tickets are available for all of the upcoming shows.

The Hottest Country Tours to See in Summer 2019:

More From KISS Country 93.7