The Red River Revel is nine solid days of celebrating all that is good here in Northwest Louisiana and it's set to begin this Saturday, September 29 at Festival Plaza in downtown Shreveport.

Along with the incredible artwork and all the kids' activities at Red River Revel 43, we're in for a music celebration like no other. And country fans are in for a huge treat opening night, Saturday, September 29, at 7:30 pm, when Michael Ray hits the stage!

Some of the other featured concerts include "The Afters", "Knox Hamilton" and "Switchfoot." Take a look at the complete concert schedule HERE.

And with nearly 50 years experience, the Red River Revel knows how to bring out the best food in the state with 22 vendors coming this year, serving everything from cheesesteak sandwiches and BBQ ribs to favorites like Natchitoches meat pies, jambalaya, sweet treats and more!

Course, the Red River Revel hasn't forgotten the kids!  They even have their own special "Children's Area"  where kids of all ages can show their artistic abilities by creating art projects at the Junior League of Shreveport/Bossier’s Artist for a Day. They'll even find a mock geological dig where children make ‘anthropologic discoveries’ without ever leaving the Revel site.

 

Festival hours are as follows:

Saturday, Sept. 29 11 am - 9 pm
Sunday, Sept. 30 11 am - 6 pm
Monday, Oct. 1 4 pm - 9 pm
Tuesday, Oct. 2 4 pm - 9 pm
Wednesday, Oct. 3 4 pm - 9 pm
Thursday, Oct. 4 4 pm - 9 pm
Friday, Oct. 5 11 am - 9 pm
Saturday, Oct. 6 11 am - 9 pm
Sunday, Oct. 7 11 am - 6 pm

To get more information just log on to RedRiverRevel.com